Screenreader Navigation - [Skip to Content  | Skip to Main Navigation ]
[FSU Seal Image]
Florida State University

Page supergraphic

FSU /  College of Business / Recruiters & Community / About COB

About COB

Founded in 1950, the College of Business is one of the nation’s youngest business schools, yet its reputation for excellence has helped it to become one of 10 largest.

The college is proud of its international reputation, as well as the individual attention our faculty members give students who hail from around the world. We also are proud of our alumni, many of whom are respected corporate leaders and entrepreneurs who are making their mark on the global marketplace.

Our faculty members are recognized worldwide, and members serve as visiting professors and lecturers at other prestigious institutions. Our 119 full-time faculty members include one Francis Eppes professor, eight eminent scholars, three university-named professors, 27 endowed named professors and five fellows. 

Students can select from eight undergraduate degrees with 10 major areas of study and master’s degrees in accounting, business administration, finance, management, marketing and risk management/insurance. The college also offers seven majors at the doctoral level.  Classes are available through the college’s five departments: Accounting, Finance, Management, Marketing and Risk Management/Insurance, Real Estate & Legal Studies.

The college also is home to 11 research centers and institutes. In addition, the Dedman School of Hospitality, the college's independent, industry-specific program, offers one undergraduate degree with two majors. The hospitality school has eight distinguished full-time faculty, including four endowed professors.


 Fast Facts